Two Bellmawr Locations Serve as Sites for Food Bank of South Jersey’s Summer Meal Program Thru Aug. 30

By

SJO Photo

From July 31-August 30, 2019, kids up to age 18 can receive a free, nutritious lunch at two Bellmawr locations as part of the Food Bank of South Jersey’s Summer Meal Program.

At the Tom Mitchell, Sr. Bellmawr Batting Cages, lunches will be served Monday-Friday from 12:30-1:15 p.m.

Address: 108 Essex Avenue.

At the Bellmawr Branch Library

The Summer Meal Program will be offered at noon at the Bellmawr Branch Library on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

ADVERTISEMENT


Address: 35 E. Browning Road.

Dates:

  • Wednesday, July 31 at noon
  • Friday, August 2 at noon
  • Monday, August 5 at noon
  • Wednesday, August 7 at noon
  • Friday, August 9 at noon
  • Monday, August 12 at noon
  • Wednesday, August 14 at noon
  • Friday, August 16 at noon
  • Monday, August 19 at noon
  • Wednesday, August 21 at noon
  • Friday, August 23 at noon
  • Monday, August 26 at noon
  • Wednesday, August 28 at noon
  • Friday, August 30 at noon

About The Food Bank of South Jersey:
The Food Bank of South Jersey distributes 12.5 million to over 150 partner agencies in order to offer food access to nearly 200,000 people struggling with food insecurity in the 4 county service area of Salem, Burlington, Gloucester, and Camden Counties.

Volunteers assist daily with sorting and packing food for distribution to those agencies.

Add Your Comment

Follow Us Facebook